Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.
On this page:
To add an announcement:
Announcementsscreen, near the top, click
Note: Pasting text into the rich-text editor should preserve most formatting, but some types of formatting, such as colored text, may need to be added manually in the editor after pasting.
Only members of this site can see this announcement
This announcement is publicly viewable:If the site visibility is set to "Display in public site list", then the announcement would be viewable by anyone visiting the site in the Site Browser.
Displays this announcement to selected groups only:Visible only to certain sections or groups. Use the checkboxes to choose which groups or sections can view the announcement.
Note: If you don't see the
announcement to selected groups only option, no groups or
sections are associated with your site; see Managing groups.
Showto release your announcement or
Hideto hide it, or select
Specify Dates, and then select a beginning date and/or ending date for the announcement's visibility.
Note: If you choose to specify dates, any email notifications will be sent out on the specified beginning date.
Email Notificationdrop-down list, select the appropriate option:
None - No notification(the default setting)
Low - Not received by those who have opted out
High - All participants
Add Announcement. To preview your announcement, click
To edit an announcement:
Note: If you don't have sufficient rights to edit a particular announcement, you will not see the option to revise it. Also, you can edit only one announcement at a time.
To delete one or more announcements:
Note: If you don't have sufficient rights to delete a particular announcement, you will not see a box next to its title.