Merging announcements

Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To merge announcements (i.e., to display one or more site's announcements in another site):

  1. In the site in which you want the merged announcements to appear, in the menubar, click Announcements.

  2. Click Merge.

  3. Check the box(es) next to the other site(s) whose announcements you want to display in the current site. (The announcements will still appear in their originating sites as well.)

  4. Click Save.